10. NTSC (Display Learn)

The National Television System Committee (NTSC) is the US entity responsible for standardizing broadcast television transmission. It also refers to the technical standard that the Committee produces for analog TV broadcasting. According to the standard, TVs may project images with 480 vertical lines of resolution at a frequency of 60 Hz, resulting in 30 frames per second. The NTSC developed a color gamut standard to reduce color variation and published technical requirements for color television standards in 1953.


Committee for the National Television System (NTSC) NTSC stands for the technical standard for analogue broadcasting technology established by the US television broadcasting standardization group.


480 vertical lines, operating at 30 frames per second at a frequency of 60 Hz, make up an NTSC video field (1941 standard for black-and-white TV).


When the color TV standard (modified to 29.97 frames per second and 59.94Hz to accommodate color data) was created in 1953, color space standard was included.


Series Navigation<< 9. Color Gamut (Display Learn)
See also  9. Color Gamut (Display Learn)
pratik patil
pratik patil

Technology and innovation that includes the word "smart" are things that Pratik Patil strongly supports. This fuels his passion for writing about everything the technology sector has to offer.

Articles: 1203